Sign in with Facebook
Banner

Party Reviews

162 results - showing 121 - 130 « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 16 17 »
Ordering 
 
Children-Friendly Events
 
Rate this event 
 
5.0
Toni Gorcie Reviewed by Toni Gorcie    January 28, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Benefits in more ways than one

What a great idea!!! An activity for the kids, an inexpensive opportunity to decorate the property (office/mini-models) and a great idea for marketing!!! I absolutely love the calendar idea as well!! How fun! I love this!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Holiday Events
 
Reviewed by Tricia Braniff    January 28, 2011

Holidays Past...ahhh!

What an inexpensive way to get folks out of their apartment homes and mingling with other residents. I just love the idea of having questions ready beforehand to encourage residents to chat a bit to get to know their neighbor a bit more. This idea neatly ties in the holiday theme, as well as creating an unforgettable bonding experience with their neighbors and the staff at the apartment community they reside at. Because I deal with elderly housing as my specialty, I am always looking for new ways to help engage our residents. This not only brings people out of their homes, but offers the benefit of sharing a bit of their personal holiday experiences to others to create bonds that will last a lifetime. I am a firm believer that through reminiscing, life validation occurs. This can offer a huge benefit to the elderly population we serve. If you add children into the mix, another interesting thing occurs-the generation gap disappears! How amazing is that? What a great idea.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Tricia Braniff    January 28, 2011

Be A Star

What a wonderful way to help quelch the winter doldrums and get people active! I especially like the fact that this idea is a great one for either a family site or an elderly site. Wouldn't it be neat to have the residents from an elderly site dress up like the actors and actresses from decades long ago? I bet their take on a unforgettable movie would be so much different that what we think in today's society. What a nice way to reminisce about the "good ole days." What a classic idea and one that will surely bring the folks out.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Recurring Events
 
Rate this event 
 
5.0
Milisa Crouch Reviewed by Milisa Crouch    January 27, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Anty Up!!

Love this one! Easy and fun! Now I just need to know which is better, A Full House or 2 pair?? hmmmm?? LOL

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Children-Friendly Events
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Milisa Crouch    January 26, 2011

Fun Event and Marketing Too!!!!!!

This is wonderful!!! I really like the way you can take the "event" and make it "marketable"!! Great thinking!!!!!!!! Love this!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Apartment Marketing
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Jennifer    January 26, 2011

Great Idea for Lease Up

This is a great idea for lease up. We have a new senior property and are planning to use this idea with a little twist. We plan to contact agencies that offer services to seniors and set up a mini senior expo.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Holiday Events
 
Rate this event 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Jennifer    January 26, 2011

Love this idea!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Milisa Crouch    January 25, 2011

Golden Idea!!!!

I Love this idea!!!! I will be doing this one! It sounds like a ton of FUN! We have a video library also for the residents. I am going to have them place which movies they want me to purchase in a box at the end of the night as well. Thanks for the idea!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Resident Appreciation Week
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Ruby Love Artino Reviewed by Ruby Love Artino    January 25, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Love To Try This One

I like the week long aspect of this event instead of spreading each event over the course of the year. It will make this and event to remember for the residents. We will have to try this one at our property.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Ruby Love Artino Reviewed by Ruby Love Artino    January 25, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Great Idea

Love the idea of getting the restaurant to donate coupons its a win win.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
162 results - showing 121 - 130 « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 16 17 »