Sign in with Facebook

Resident Events is a resource for property management professionals to find, share, and rate community events and apartment party ideas with each other!  Need some community event ideas?  Just take a look around!

Banner

Party Reviews

167 results - showing 121 - 130 « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 16 17 »
Ordering 
 
Apartment Marketing
 
Jennifer Hewitt Reviewed by Jennifer Hewitt    February 11, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Great Idea!

What a wonderful idea!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Children-Friendly Events
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Nancy    February 10, 2011

Cool

How fun, I love it,

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Stephanie Reviewed by Stephanie    January 28, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Just in time for the superbowl!

This is a great opportunity for our residents to get out of their apartments for a while and meet their neighbors. I love the idea of having the residents dressing up to support their favorite team. why not have a "most spirited fan" contest to go along with it?

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Stephanie Reviewed by Stephanie    January 28, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

have it at the pool!

This is a great idea and to put a spin on it, why not take it out to the pool on a summer or fall evening. there are companies out there who offer blow up screens and projectors for outdoor events. Bring a popcorn and/or snow cone machine and have a "dive in" Movie night! :)

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Recurring Events
 
Rate this event 
 
5.0
Stephanie Reviewed by Stephanie    January 28, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Great Idea...I'm passing this one on to our boss!

This is so affordable and I think it would be a huge hit for our residents. Our residents are always asking when the next event is and this would be something new and refreshing. You could even reach out to local retail stores, spas, etc. for prizes!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Children-Friendly Events
 
Rate this event 
 
5.0
Toni Gorcie Reviewed by Toni Gorcie    January 28, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Benefits in more ways than one

What a great idea!!! An activity for the kids, an inexpensive opportunity to decorate the property (office/mini-models) and a great idea for marketing!!! I absolutely love the calendar idea as well!! How fun! I love this!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Holiday Events
 
Reviewed by Tricia Braniff    January 28, 2011

Holidays Past...ahhh!

What an inexpensive way to get folks out of their apartment homes and mingling with other residents. I just love the idea of having questions ready beforehand to encourage residents to chat a bit to get to know their neighbor a bit more. This idea neatly ties in the holiday theme, as well as creating an unforgettable bonding experience with their neighbors and the staff at the apartment community they reside at. Because I deal with elderly housing as my specialty, I am always looking for new ways to help engage our residents. This not only brings people out of their homes, but offers the benefit of sharing a bit of their personal holiday experiences to others to create bonds that will last a lifetime. I am a firm believer that through reminiscing, life validation occurs. This can offer a huge benefit to the elderly population we serve. If you add children into the mix, another interesting thing occurs-the generation gap disappears! How amazing is that? What a great idea.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Tricia Braniff    January 28, 2011

Be A Star

What a wonderful way to help quelch the winter doldrums and get people active! I especially like the fact that this idea is a great one for either a family site or an elderly site. Wouldn't it be neat to have the residents from an elderly site dress up like the actors and actresses from decades long ago? I bet their take on a unforgettable movie would be so much different that what we think in today's society. What a nice way to reminisce about the "good ole days." What a classic idea and one that will surely bring the folks out.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Recurring Events
 
Rate this event 
 
5.0
Milisa Crouch Reviewed by Milisa Crouch    January 27, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Anty Up!!

Love this one! Easy and fun! Now I just need to know which is better, A Full House or 2 pair?? hmmmm?? LOL

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Children-Friendly Events
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Milisa Crouch    January 26, 2011

Fun Event and Marketing Too!!!!!!

This is wonderful!!! I really like the way you can take the "event" and make it "marketable"!! Great thinking!!!!!!!! Love this!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
167 results - showing 121 - 130 « 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 16 17 »