Sign in with Facebook

Resident Events is a resource for property management professionals to find, share, and rate community events and apartment party ideas with each other!  Need some community event ideas?  Just take a look around!

Banner

Party Reviews

163 results - showing 111 - 120 « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 15 17 »
Ordering 
 
Community Socials
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Ann Padgett Reviewed by Ann Padgett    March 08, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

I love this idea! Talk with your local Arthur Murray studio (or any social dance studio) to find instructors. I worked for them while in college and did this sort of thing all the time. Tons of fun for all ages!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Rate this event 
 
5.0
Renee Caron Reviewed by Renee Caron    March 08, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Hot & Spicy!!

I love this idea because it's affordable (you could get a dance instructor to volunteer their services in exchange for promoting his/her dance studio), it allows residents to become engaged (you can ask residents to bring their own salsas as a cook-off idea) and can be done any time of year. We'll be promoting this idea over at creatingHOME, love this! Thanks so much for sharing.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Apartment Marketing
 
Rate this event 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Bonnie Morris    February 17, 2011

Photos and Cameras

Why not add a disposable camera with the photo album. Or create a space on facebook for them to send their photos to.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Apartment Marketing
 
Rate this event 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Bonnie Morris    February 17, 2011

Everybody Loves a Yard Sale

We did this at our community and it was a great hit. Renting tables for the residents is a good idea. We also had a local community service agency host a health fair and the fire department brought their mobile "house to escape from". It was great fun!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
St. Patrick's Day
 
Sondrah Laden Reviewed by Sondrah Laden    February 14, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Piggy backing on this idea....

I love this fun and creative idea. It would go over especially well in a community with kids as a weekend St. Patty's day event. You could add whip creme as clouds and even put gold chocolate coins on the side to take the theme a bit further. Super cute!

Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Milisa Crouch Reviewed by Milisa Crouch    February 14, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Where can you get the inflatable screen. This is a neat idea!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Apartment Marketing
 
Jennifer Hewitt Reviewed by Jennifer Hewitt    February 11, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Great Idea!

What a wonderful idea!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Children-Friendly Events
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Nancy    February 10, 2011

Cool

How fun, I love it,

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Stephanie Reviewed by Stephanie    January 28, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Just in time for the superbowl!

This is a great opportunity for our residents to get out of their apartments for a while and meet their neighbors. I love the idea of having the residents dressing up to support their favorite team. why not have a "most spirited fan" contest to go along with it?

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Stephanie Reviewed by Stephanie    January 28, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

have it at the pool!

This is a great idea and to put a spin on it, why not take it out to the pool on a summer or fall evening. there are companies out there who offer blow up screens and projectors for outdoor events. Bring a popcorn and/or snow cone machine and have a "dive in" Movie night! :)

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
163 results - showing 111 - 120 « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 15 17 »