Sign in with Facebook

Resident Events is a resource for property management professionals to find, share, and rate community events and apartment party ideas with each other!  Need some community event ideas?  Just take a look around!

Banner

Party Reviews

170 results - showing 111 - 120 « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 15 17 »
Ordering 
 
Summer Party
 
Rate this event 
 
5.0
Reviewed by propertymgr    May 04, 2011

Sounds relaxing!

I will have to try this out at my property, sounds relaxing and fun.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Summer Party
 
Rate this event 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Felicia Norman    April 21, 2011
Last updated: April 21, 2011

My community threw one of these at the beginning of the school year as a going back to school bash. It was a blast!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Christy Rightley Reviewed by Christy Rightley    April 14, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Margarita Machine!

I've rented a margarita machine for this type of event and it was great! It's a local company so not sure if they have something similar in your area. Cost to rent the machine was around $100 which included delivery, margarita mix and cups. We had to buy the liquor.

Also had a local taco place cater the "Make you own Taco" bar. Very inexpensive as well BUT also very easy to do on your own if you have a limited budget.

Have fun!

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Children-Friendly Events
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Felicia Norman Reviewed by Felicia Norman    April 12, 2011
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

I have seen a lot about this in the news lately. I would love to hear from someone who had done this sort of community building before to hear how it went.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Social Media Contests & Programs
 
Rate this social media program 
 
5.0
Felicia Norman Reviewed by Felicia Norman    April 12, 2011
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Hey Brent, this would be too much fun and make for some great laughs. I definitely have plenty of hair gone bad pictures I would post (Crimped hair in 5th grade; what a mess!) So what does the winner get? Maybe a copy of the movie Hairspray or Tangled? Or better yet, a free trip to the salon!

Owner's reply

I love those ideas as prizes!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Valentine's Day
 
Brent Williams Reviewed by Brent Williams    April 12, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Fun!

Sounds fun, Kim! Did you take any pictures? I'd love to see the desserts!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Easter
 
Reviewed by Brenda    March 29, 2011

I think the kids would love it and the parents could make it be fun. Great idea!

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Rate this event 
 
4.0
Ann Padgett Reviewed by Ann Padgett    March 08, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

I love this idea! Talk with your local Arthur Murray studio (or any social dance studio) to find instructors. I worked for them while in college and did this sort of thing all the time. Tons of fun for all ages!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Community Socials
 
Rate this event 
 
5.0
Renee Caron Reviewed by Renee Caron    March 08, 2011
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

Hot & Spicy!!

I love this idea because it's affordable (you could get a dance instructor to volunteer their services in exchange for promoting his/her dance studio), it allows residents to become engaged (you can ask residents to bring their own salsas as a cook-off idea) and can be done any time of year. We'll be promoting this idea over at creatingHOME, love this! Thanks so much for sharing.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Apartment Marketing
 
Rate this event 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Bonnie Morris    February 17, 2011

Photos and Cameras

Why not add a disposable camera with the photo album. Or create a space on facebook for them to send their photos to.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
170 results - showing 111 - 120 « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 15 17 »